AZAPP Blog Your resource for news and analysis of cases in Arizona's appellate courts.

AZAPP Blog header image

News Release - 10/16/2012

Public Asked for Input on Candidates for Arizona Court of Appeals

The Commission on Appellate Court Appointments is asking for public comment on seven candidates for an opening on Division 2 of the Arizona Court of Appeals created by the retirement of Judge J. William Brammer, Jr. The candidates are: John J. Brady, Michael J. Butler, Deanna Conn, John N. Iurino, Donald D. Metcalf, Michael O. Miller and Regina L. Nassen.                                

Their applications for the office can be viewed online at the commission’s website,

The commission will meet to interview the candidates on November 1, 2012 in Tucson, Arizona.

Written comments can be sent to 1501 W. Washington, Suite 221, Phoenix, AZ 85007 or by e-mail to Comments should be received no later than October 30, 2012 to be considered.  Anonymous comments cannot be considered.

After the interviews the commission will recommend at least three nominees for the vacancy to Governor Jan Brewer, who will appoint the new judge. 

Posted On: 10/17/2012