About the Firm


Four Osborn Maledon attorneys named 'Phoenix Lawyer of the Year' for their practice areas; 22 named 2018 "Best Lawyers"

Four Osborn Maledon attorneys recently received the highest rankings for 2018 from Best Lawyers®, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession. They were named "Phoenix Lawyer of the Year" in their practice areas; only a single lawyer in a practice area in each community is selected as "Lawyer of the Year."

The four and the practice areas for which they were recognized as "Lawyer of the Year" are: Lynne Adams (education law); Tom Curzon (corporate law); Brett Dunkelman (litigation-intellectual property); and Christopher Stachowiak (securities/capital markets law);  

Twenty-two Osborn Maledon attorneys were listed as "Best Lawyers". (In addition, former Osborn Maledon partner Ronda Fisk, recently named a Maricopa County Superior Court Judge, was selected.)

The lawyers and the practice area for which they are recognized are:

  • Lynne Adams, education law;
  • Jonathan Ariano, corporate law;
  • Colin Campbell, arbitration, commercial litigation and mediation;
  • Tom Curzon, corporate law and mergers & acquisitions;
  • Doug Dalton, commercial litigation;
  • Brett Dunkelman, antitrust law, antitrust litigation, intellectual property litigation and patent litigation;
  • Timothy Eckstein, white-collar criminal defense;
  • Meghan Grabel, energy law;
  • Larry Hammond, appellate law, bet-the-company litigation; commercial litigation and white-collar criminal defense;
  • Bill Hardin, corporate law, securities/capital markets law;
  • Mark Harrison, appellate law, commercial litigation, ethics and professional responsibility law, legal malpractice law (defendants) and legal malpractice law (plaintiffs);
  • Thomas Hudson, appellate law, bet-the-company litigation and commercial litigation;
  • Andrew Kelly, corporate law, gaming law;
  • Thayne Lowe, real estate law;
  • Bill Maledon, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, entertainment law (motion pictures and television); entertainment law (music), antitrust litigation and sports law;
  • Randy Nelson, corporate law;
  • Mary O'Grady, appellate law;
  • Scott Rodgers, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, employment law (management) and labor and employment litigation;
  • David Rosenbaum, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, construction litigation, intellectual property litigation, securities litigation; mergers & acquisitions litigation; and securities law.
  • Warren Stapleton, bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law and bankruptcy litigation;
  • Christopher Stachowiak, corporate law, mergers & acquisition law, securities/capital markets law and securities regulation;
  • Geoffrey Sturr, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation and ethics and professional responsibility law.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become highly regarded as a guide to legal excellence.  Ratings are based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which attorneys vote on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas.