26 Osborn Maledon Lawyers Named ‘Best’ in National Publication

August 15, 2013

Twenty-six of the 51 attorneys in the Phoenix law firm of Osborn Maledon, P.A. have been singled out for national recognition in the new 2014 edition of Best Lawyers®, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession.

Name partner Bill Maledon and partner David Rosenbaum each were singled out for recognition in six categories. Three Osborn Maledon attorneys were named “Phoenix Lawyer of the Year” in their practice areas: Anne Chapman, criminal defense/white collar; Mary O’Grady, appellate; and Rosenbaum, litigation/securities.

Others ranked are:

  • Jonathan Ariano
  • Maureen Beyers
  • Kathleen Brody
  • Colin Campbell
  • Tom Curzon
  • Doug Dalton
  • Brett Dunkelman
  • Timothy Eckstein
  • Ronda Fisk
  • Larry Hammond
  • Bill Hardin
  • Mark Harrison
  • Thomas Hudson
  • Andrew Kelly
  • Thayne Lowe
  • Randy Nelson
  • Jones Osborn
  • Shannon Overcash
  • Scott Rodgers
  • Christopher Stachowiak
  • Warren Stapleton
  • Geoffrey Sturr

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become highly regarded as a guide to legal excellence. Ratings are based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas and lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed. Corporate Counsel magazine has called it “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Scott Rodgers, Osborn Maledon managing partner, said the firm is proud of its strong showing, adding, “While we are proud to be recognized, we also know that Osborn Maledon’s reputation for quality work and responsive client service is a joint enterprise of all our talented lawyers and staff.”