Four Osborn Maledon attorneys named ‘Phoenix Lawyer of the Year’ for their practice areas; 27 named 2016 “Best Lawyers”

September 1, 2015

Four Osborn Maledon attorneys recently received the highest rankings for 2016 from Best Lawyers®, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession. They were named “Phoenix Lawyer of the Year” in their practice areas; only a single lawyer in a practice area in each community is selected as “Lawyer of the Year.”

The four are Lynne Adams (education law); Brett Dunkelman (antitrust litigation); Bill Hardin (corporate law) and David Rosenbaum (bet-the-company litigation).

In addition, 27 Osborn Maledon attorneys were listed as “Best Lawyers”. The lawyers and the practice area for which they are recognized are:

  • Lynne Adams, education law;
  • Jonathan Ariano, corporate law;
  • Maureen Beyers, arbitration, commercial litigation, and securities litigation;
  • Kathleen Brody; white-collar criminal defense;
  • Colin Campbell, arbitration, commercial litigation, and mediation;
  • Anne Chapman, white-collar criminal defense;
  • Elizabeth Chatham, immigration law;
  • Tom Curzon, corporate law and mergers & acquisitions;
  • Doug Dalton, commercial litigation;
  • Brett Dunkelman, antitrust law, antitrust litigation, intellectual property litigation, and patent litigation;
  • Timothy Eckstein, white-collar criminal defense;
  • Ronda Fisk, commercial litigation;
  • Larry Hammond, appellate law, bet-the-company litigation; commercial litigation and white-collar criminal defense;
  • Bill Hardin, corporate law, securities/capital markets law;
  • Mark Harrison, appellate law, commercial litigation, ethics, and professional responsibility law, legal malpractice law (defendants) and legal malpractice law (plaintiffs);
  • Thomas Hudson, appellate law, bet-the-company litigation, and commercial litigation;
  • Andrew Kelly, corporate law, gaming law;
  • Thayne Lowe, real estate law;
  • Bill Maledon, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, entertainment law (motion pictures and television); entertainment law (music), antitrust litigation and sports law;
  • Randy Nelson, corporate law;
  • Mary O’Grady, appellate law;
  • Jones Osborn, real estate law;
  • Scott Rodgers, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, employment law (management) and labor and employment litigation;
  • David Rosenbaum, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, intellectual property litigation, securities litigation, construction litigation, and mergers & acquisitions litigation;
  • Warren Stapleton, bankruptcy and creditor-debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law and bankruptcy litigation;
  • Chris Stachowiak, corporate law, mergers & acquisition law, securities/capital markets law and securities regulation;
  • Geoffrey Sturr, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, and ethics and professional responsibility law.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become highly regarded as a guide to legal excellence. Ratings are based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which attorneys vote on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas.