Three Osborn Maledon attorneys named ‘Phoenix Lawyer of the Year’ for their practice areas; 27 named 2020 “Best Lawyers”

August 28, 2019

Three Osborn Maledon attorneys recently received the highest rankings for the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers®, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession. They were named “Phoenix Lawyer of the Year” in their practice areas, an honor only a single lawyer in a practice area in each community receives.

The three and the practice areas for which they were recognized are Christopher Stachowiak, securities regulation; David Rosenbaum, litigation – intellectual property; and Tom Curzon, corporate law.

Twenty-seven Osborn Maledon attorneys (including the three Lawyers of the Year) were listed as “Best Lawyers”. The lawyers and the practice area for which they are recognized are:

  • Lynne Adams, education law;
  • Jonathan Ariano, corporate law;
  • Colin Campbell, arbitration, commercial litigation, and mediation;
  • Tom Curzon, corporate law and mergers & acquisitions;
  • Doug Dalton, commercial litigation;
  • Jack Dearing, real estate law;
  • Brett Dunkelman, antitrust law, antitrust litigation, intellectual property litigation, and patent litigation;
  • Timothy Eckstein, white-collar criminal defense;
  • Eric Fraser, appellate law;
  • Meghan Grabel, energy law;
  • Larry Hammond, appellate law, “Bet-the-Company” litigation; commercial litigation and white-collar criminal defense;
  • Bill Hardin, corporate law, securities/capital markets law;
  • Mark Harrison, appellate law, commercial litigation, ethics and professional responsibility law, legal malpractice law (defendants) and legal malpractice law (plaintiffs);
  • Thomas Hudson, appellate law, “Bet-the-Company” litigation and commercial litigation;
  • Andrew Kelly, corporate law and gaming law;
  • Thayne Lowe, real estate law;
  • Bill Maledon, “Bet-the-Company” litigation, commercial litigation, entertainment law (motion pictures and television); entertainment law (music), antitrust litigation and sports law;
  • Jeff Molinar, commercial litigation;
  • Randy Nelson, corporate law;
  • Mary O’Grady, appellate law;
  • Scott Rodgers, “Bet-the-Company” litigation, commercial litigation, employment law (management) and labor and employment litigation;
  • David Rosenbaum, “Bet-the-Company” litigation, commercial litigation, construction litigation, intellectual property litigation; mergers & acquisitions litigation; and securities litigation;
  • Joe Roth, appellate law;
  • Christopher Stachowiak, corporate law, mergers & acquisition law, securities/capital markets law and securities regulation;
  • Warren Stapleton, bankruptcy and creditor-debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law and bankruptcy litigation;
  • Geoffrey Sturr, “Bet-the-Company” litigation, commercial litigation and ethics, and professional responsibility law.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become highly regarded as a guide to legal excellence. Ratings are based on an exhaustive peer-review survey.